Access To 100's Of Premium Design Resources

Join today
Share via:

World Cup football logo evolution from 1920 to 2022

The world cup is biggest international sporting event in the world. Where all the national football teams compete to be crowned the world cup champions.

This post was originally published in 2014, but looking back at this post it was a great post, which was a good showcase of how world cup logo from over a 100 years. The evolution of the world cup logo from 1930 to 2022. Its football fever all around the world, so over on Creative Nerds we decided to take a look back from 1930 to 2022 at some historic world cup football logos to see how over time the world cup changed and evolved over time.
Creative Nerds Premium

1930 – World Cup Uruguay Logo1930-uraguy-logo

1934 – World Cup Italy Logo


1938 – World Cup France Logocoupe-monde

1950 – World Cup Switzerland Logo1950-world-logo

1954 – World Cup Switzerland Logo1954-swits


1958 – World Cup Sweden Logo1958-world-cup-logo


1962 – World Cup Chile Logochile-world-cup


1966 – World Cup England Logoworld-cup-england-19966


1970 – World Cup Mexico Logomexico-70

Brazil managed to win the world cup for the third time and became the country which has won the world cup the most times ever. The final score was brazil 4 – and italy 1.

1974 – World Cup West Germany Logowm-74


1978 – World Cup Argentina Logoworld-cup-78

1982 – World Cup Spain Logoespana-82

1986 – World Cup Mexico Logo mexico-86

1990 – World Cup Italy Logoitalia-90

1994 – World Cup USA Logousa-wordcup-94


1998 – World Cup France Logofrance-logo

2002 – World Cup Japan And Korean Republic Logojapan-world-logo

2006 – World Cup Germany Logogermany-2006

2010 – World Cup South Africa Logofifa-world-cup

2014 – World Cup South Africa Logo


2018 – World Cup Russia

2022 – World Cup Qutar


Post tags


Please leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

HELP SUPPORT US - Become a premium member

Regular updates

Regular updates

New content is continually added throughout each month, so frequently visit back to see new resources added.

1 year membership

1 year membership

Your membership lasts for 12 months, which cost less than a cup of coffee a month.

Unlimited access

Unlimited access

Download as many resources as you like throughout lifetime of your membership with over 100 resources.

Only $15.99 Per Year

Join today